Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Official Vanilla 2.0 Release Coming Next Week

Comments

• LincLinc Detroit Admin
    @artagesw Vanilla includes an entire framework that lets you easily create any API you need with plugins or apps. I have no knowledge of a generic/official one shipping with the official release.

@rayk There is no vanilla.css by default but I believe you can include one in your themes for forum-specific styling.

@bobtheman http://vanillaforums.com/blog/help-topics/importing-data/

@sitlulong Easier than what? :)
  • Thanks Lincoln, worked it out. Custom.css way makes styling quite nice.

Is there any plans to include attachments in the import tool? It just needs to port over the LUM_Attachments table and insert image urls in the appropriate posts like all the other data that gets ported across.

I really really would love that. Please :D.
  • ToddTodd Chief Product Officer Vanilla Staff
    @rayk There are no plans to have the import tool support the attachments for this Week's release, but possibly after.
  • I would also like the attachments tool. I have a large vb forum I would like to port over to Vanilla asap. Thanks.
  • I was just checking Vanilla Forums today and heard new version is so close to release. Would love to check it out once its released. :)
  • many thanks to the vanilla team
  • I'm dying... I would like to move from PHPBB (v3) to Vanilla 2.

Anytime soon it will be possible to do that ?

Thanks
  • I'm pretty sure I recall the import tool having support for both VB and phpBB v3 import.
  • @rayk

Oups sorry, i didn't know that. Where can i find the import tool please ?
  • TimTim Operations Vanilla Staff
    @pmarchand Read the first post in this thread.

Vanilla Forums COO [GitHub, Twitter, About.me]