Users running a non-download version of Vanilla (pulled from github), on branch release/2019.016 or master from the last 2 weeks should upgrade to release/2019.017 or latest master for security reasons. Downloaded official open sources releases are not affected.

Maintenance Mode 1.2

Puts your Site in maintenance state - so you can make modifications, backups, etc.

When activated, an overlay is being displayed on your site, in order to prevent any User interaction.

Useful for situations where you need to make maintenance work in the background, without wanting to take the whole site offline.

How-to
To enable "Maintenance Mode", simply activate the Plugin. Only the Dashboard-area will stay "usable". To put your site state back to "normal", go to the Enabled Plugins and disable the "Maintenance Mode" Plugin.

Don't like the maintenance image?
You can replace the default image by putting any file named "maintenance.png" inside the Plugin's /image/ folder.
If you want to have a different Maintenance information-text, edit the matching "locale" file inside the Plugin's directory.

Version 1.2

  • Doesn't show the maintenance message on the Sign In page anymore
  • Added a link below the maintenance message that directs to the Dashboard

Version 1.1

  • Supports locales for the Maintenance information text
  • By Default supported locales: en-US, en-CA, fr-FR & de-DE

Version 1.0

  • Initial release

Screenshots

Questions