Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

What are the best Web Hosting services?

edited January 2012 in Vanilla 2.0 - 2.8

What are the best web hosting services for my vanilla forum website? What do you use? Thanks. :)

Best Answer

• jspautschjspautsch Themester ✭✭✭
    Answer ✓

In my experience, bluehost ain't bad, and avoid godaddy like the plague.

Answers

• jspautschjspautsch Themester ✭✭✭
    Answer ✓

In my experience, bluehost ain't bad, and avoid godaddy like the plague.

• YOU CAN TRY MY SITE http://odyssey.buyhostnow.com/ if you want to just test get a free account... upgrade for 3.99/mo. less for multi year contracts. Free domain name and unlimited everything!!!!

• i prefer www.df.eu

• Take a look around www.ICDSoft.com. I've been hosting sites with them for ~8 years IIRC and been satisfied the whole time. It's not the cheapest per bandwidth/space/etc. but it's rock solid and the SureSupport system is great—they always reply within a few minutes (24/7) and will help you with nearly anything web site-related. It might be more than you need in terms of resources but it's what I've happily stuck with despite trying several others in the meantime.

• x00x00 MVP
    edited January 2012

This is really such a broad question. If you are just starting out pick any that meets the requirements.

The honest truth is there really isn't a whole load of difference between the cheapo LAMP shared hosting, they will make out like there is, but the fact is they are almost identical set ups. It is all marketing and price. it makes bad business sense for them to offer expensive technical support. They are more interested in the initial sales, and billing turnover.