Vanilla 1 is no longer supported or maintained. If you need a copy, you can get it here.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

installer.php 404'ing - Win2K - IIS 5

edited September 2007 in Vanilla 1.0 Help
I've scoured the community, and found a few issues with "blank screens" following the premissions check, database setup, etc., but have yet to come across my issue, so here goes. I'm installing this fresh on a local web server I setup with Windows Server 2000. I've got PHP 5.2.3 and MySQL 5.0 running fine. I think I've set the permissions on the required folders properly -- I have played with both "Web Sharing" and "Sharing" permissions on multiple folder(s). (I'm no IIS expert, and all the Lussumo documentation seems to be weighted towards *nix, but any-hoo). I can get to the Vanilla-1.1.3/setup/ page fine. When I click the "click here to install a completely brand new version of Vanilla", the URL resolves to "Vanilla-1.1.3/setup/installer.php", but in IE7 I get a 404 (not found), and in FF 2 I get a "No input file specified". I tried to find where my error logs would be, but that involved more command line garbage that I plain just don't understand. The installer.php file is there, so I have not idea why its 404'ing on me. IIS is configured to recognize php files. I've tried adding this to the beginning of my .htaccess file: SecFilterEngine On SecFilterSelective "REQUEST_URI" "/setup/installer.php" "allow,nolog" I've tried moving the .htaccess file to the root (Vanilla-1.1.3) folder. I'm not sure what else to try, which is why I've turned here. If anyone has any type of similar experience, please share as I'd love to get this up & running! Thank you.

Comments