Vanilla 1 is no longer supported or maintained. If you need a copy, you can get it here.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
On the settings page, for "New member role," I put "Member" so that there is no need to approve members when they sign up. However, I'm told by members that they still go a message that they will need to be approved when they were signing up. How do I get rid of that message? Also, how can I change the "welcome" text on the sign-in page? I couldn't find anything about it in the settings. Thanks.
This discussion has been closed.