Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

Getting rid of [deleted user]

I have been deleting some spammers, and I'm 100% sure I did the full deletion, after the warning that it would leave disjointed conversations in place... but Vanilla sill shows [deleted user] in the "most recent by" slot... see a few examples here:

http://www.triplepundit.com/soapbox/

It seems to only affect the main page - the convo is in fact deleted in the actual post page.

Any idea why it's displaying that way and how to get rid of it?

Thanks!

Comments

  • Options
    Anyone got a clue here? It's really odd - the post is gone, but the front page lingers. Could it be some kind of cacheing thing?
  • Options
    AoleeAolee Hobbyist & Coder ✭✭
    how did you remove the user? there are 3 options i believe

    1. Keep User Content
    Just delete the user record, and keep all of the user's content.

    2. Erase User Content
    Delete the user, but just replace all of the user's content with a message stating the user has been deleted. This will give other users a visual cue that there is missing information so they better understand how a discussion might have flowed before the deletion.

    3. Delete User Content
    Delete the user and all of the user's content. This will cause discussions to be disjointed, appearing as though people are responding to content that is not there. This is a great option for removing spammer content.

    did you chose option 3?
Sign In or Register to comment.