Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

Confirm email question

jrossjross New
edited August 2011 in Vanilla 2.0 - 2.8
When a user changes their email address - it emails them a confirmation link to their old address. At the same time it places them in a "Confirm email" role which doesn't allow them to sign in or anything.

Shouldn't the confirm email go to their new email address - not the old one which they probably aren't using anymore? And is there anyway I can avoid their role changing when their already a confirmed user and just updating their email address?
Tagged:
Sign In or Register to comment.