Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

How do I move the Picture and About box in User Profile Page?

Answers

• Options
    businessdadbusinessdad Stealth contributor MVP

Here we go, I created a test forum. :)
    You can access it with the usual test/test credentials. You'll see it's very simple, the only two differences are the coloursand the absence of the extended dashboard (which would not make a difference anyway).

• Options
    UnderDogUnderDog MVP
    edited August 2012

Now I'm really sure I'm not a CSS expert, but let's see if we can make some logic out of this:

< div id="Panel" >
    < !-- Profile Panel, small box -- >
    < a class="ProfileMainImage" href="/profile/2/test" title="test" >
    < div >
    < div class="Box About" >
    < /div >
    < div id="ProfileContainer" >
    < div id="Content" >
    < div id="mainContainer" >
    Main content for Profile (big box)
    < /div >
    < /div >
    < div style="clear:both" >< /div >

And the CSS for now:

body.Profile #Panel {
        float: left;
        margin-top: 15px;
        width: 250px !important;
    }
    body.Profile #Panel {
        width: 250px;
    }

#ProfileContainer {
        margin-left: 275px;
    }

#mainContainer {
        margin-right: -260px;
        width: 100%;
    }

I still this should be done in the controller, but you can do it with CSS.

In the controller you can tell where to send those 'modules'

Don't get confused by the names that Garden (Vanilla) gives to its items.

Modules are those little boxes that show small parts of information. 'who is online' is a module, 'about' is a module, i think even the picture of the user is a module.
    Other systems will call these 'widgets' or 'blocks'. It's all the same, they just give them a different name.