Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

error when click on Apply for Membership

ArtursArturs New
edited September 2012 in Vanilla 2.0 - 2.8

I got 2 bugs.

1. sign in button and Apply for Membership is almaust invisible
    http://www.virtualaisasistents.lv/tests/vanilla/

2. When I sign up for new account i get bug un header and also there is this blue line under Apply for Membership or Login.
    http://www.virtualaisasistents.lv/tests/vanilla/entry/register?Target=discussions

Im still new in all this, so if some one could give me a tip how to fix this?

Comments

• Options

sorry, I use fruit theam form vanillaskins.

• Options
    peregrineperegrine MVP
    edited September 2012

look at theme documentation and how to modify custom.css.

try adding this so it doesn't popup.

$Configuration['Garden']['SignIn']['Popup'] = FALSE;

use firebug to fix css problems

e.g.  change the color on Box
    <div class="Box">
    <form id="Form_User_Register" action="/tests/vanilla/entry/register" method="post">

I may not provide the completed solution you might desire, but I do try to provide honest suggestions to help you solve your issue.

• Options

hi there, i got the same problem as arturs. My new forum website is www.golfvillage.com.my. After first time configuration and i logoff, i can't seem to login to the dashboard anymore.

Any attempt to click on the signin button, and the pop-up dissappears.

Can anyone help me / guide me on what i can do to resolve this issue? I want to launch my new forum on the first week of Jan 2013.

Many thanks and hope to hear from somone in the Vanilla Forum community.

• Options
    vrijvlindervrijvlinder Papillon-Sauvage MVP