Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

Importing SQL ?

Hi i am new to this !
I just set up my forum and everything. Now i need to import an SQL file.
I have been running a hosted vanilla solution for a while now and decided to try out open source.
One of the staff has emailed me a data export of my Hosted Vanilla.

How do i go about importing this file ?
I've tried the dashboard and it says incorrect file type so i have absolutely no idea. Ive had a run around my cPanel, but i'm hopeless... still learning the ropes... haha

Any help on how to import my data would be great ! Thanks (:

Comments

• Options
    whu606whu606 I'm not a SuperHero; I just like wearing tights... MVP

One way would be to do it via phpMyAdmin in the CPanel.

• Options

Oh. That works haha. THANK YOU VERY MUCH !
    I've just spent some time running around phpMyAdmin after your answer, now i've learnt so many things :D

• Options
    omochaomocha New
    edited January 2013

Okay, so i have imported the file, now my members can login, but they cannot see other peoples profiles...
    When you click on another persons image or username, it loads the url: mydomain.com/profile/4/username
    And the page cannot be found.
    Each user has a different number, it was how it worked in hosted vanilla instance.
    How do i go about amending this ?
    Any ideas ? thanks.

Im using Press theme from VanillaSkins, and the latest download of Vanilla Version 2.0.18.4

I get this error message, i have no idea what to do..
    http://maasyd.omocha.com.au/profile/20/Neko

gee, i'm glad i'm still messing around with this behind the scenes before i tell everyone the new forum link.

• Options
    hbfhbf wiki guy? MVP

here is your error:

Unknown column 'a.CommentActivityID' in 'where clause'