Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

How do i implement html with php in the default.master.php?

Hi! I'm a newbie with this script (and with php XD ) sorry if this post doesn't go in this section :/
here is my question, I have this html code: (the css was no problem :) )

<ul id="lava-menu"> <li><a href="#">Menu 1</a></li> <li><a href="#">Menu 2</a></li> <li><a href="#">Menu 3</a></li> <li><a href="#">Menu 4</a></li> <li><a href="#">Menu 5</a></li> <li><a href="#">Menu 6</a></li> <div class="cont-l"> <div id="lavalamp"></div> </div> </ul>

and i want to use it in my default.master.php, I've never used php before so i don't know how to mix it :'(
If anyone can help me, I would be more than happy to do anything i can for him/her.

PS: My forum isn't online, im working on "localhost" because I don't have internet acces at home, I'm currently at school XD

Tagged:

Answers

• vrijvlindervrijvlinder Papillon-Sauvage MVP
    edited February 2013

@KiritoBS
    Where are you planning to add this or expect it to appear?
    This would put the links in the menu :

<?php
                      $Session = Gdn::Session();
                        if ($this->Menu) {
    $this->Menu->AddLink('Home', T('Home'), '/');
    $this->Menu->AddLink('Home', T('Activity'), '/activity');
    $this->Menu->AddLink('Home', T('Categories'), 'categories/all');
    $this->Menu->AddLink('Home', T('Discussions'), '/discussions');
    $this->Menu->AddLink('Home', T('Mobile View'), 'profile/mobile');
    }?>

You can also add it like html just make sure it is in the right place so it does not mess up the other sections. My theme Heavy Metal has something like that, you could download it and study how it is put together then replicate it.