Vanilla 1 is no longer supported or maintained. If you need a copy, you can get it here.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

Stupid questions: where do I download version 1.0?

edited May 2006 in Vanilla 1.0 Help
Newbie here! When I go to getvanilla.com I only see version 0.9.2 to download. Where do I need to go to get version 1.0?

Comments

• Options
    ADMADM
    edited June 2006
    It's not publicly released yet. It's still in beta and currently only available through subversion.

Though there was a non public release that you could probably find the link through the forums, though that's been outdated now.

Best thing is to wait :D
  • Options
    Wait wait wait wait wait... going crazy here!!! J/K, this is worth waiting for. I'd love to get the latest subversion rev, but our software itself is beta currently and that's enough to manage. :)
  • Options
    btw... I think the beta is currently VERY stable... I see no reasons to not use it as a production version :D
  • Options
    The creator is a perfectionist.

This is a good thing :)
  • Options
    It'd not only available through svn, there is a v1 pre-release version available for download here: http://lussumo.com/download.php?Get=Vanilla.1.pre-release
  • Options
    thanks everyone. sounds like it won't be long before it is out...
  • Options
    Is there a good guide somewhere to walk you through how to get the software through svn? I'm really pretty confused as to what svn is and how I would possibly even begin to use it.
  • Options
    1. Install TortoiseSVN
    2. Create an empty folder
    3. Right click the folder, and find a menu option that says "export"
    4. Enter the URL of whatever you want to get, hit OK
  • Options
    Thanks alot Bergamot, I think I was making it out to be alot more difficult than it was. :P
  • Options