Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Need help on new site :-)

1. First the discussion (title) is too long. How can I shorten this?

2 . Where my users post their (body text) for a new post discussion , there is no border or any indication that's where you type your text. How can I add a border to this?

Could someone please tell me how to fix these two things, step by step please! I'm new at all of this. I'm sending a screenshot.

I'm using the theme: GreenGlassversion 1.1by VrijVlinder

Thank you

Magda :-)

Answers

• here it is

• vrijvlindervrijvlinder Papillon-Sauvage MVP
    edited June 2013

@magda sure that has to do with the form style just edit this part as you see fit.I designed this to be used with cleditor editor and it has border , but you can just edit how you need it in these lines in the custom.css

#DiscussionForm textarea {
    width: 98%!important;
    height: 100%!important;
    margin: 0 0 6px;
    background: transparent;
    border: none;
    overflow: hidden;
    color: #87c10b;
    font-weight: bold;
    }

this part is for the input box that you say is too long just change the values as you need.

#DiscussionForm .Category, #DiscussionForm input.InputBox {
    width: 100%;
    margin-bottom: 10px;
    }

• Thank you for the codes! But where do i find this in my website to make these changes, please give me a step by step :-)

go to the theme folder then open the custom.css file find the parts I mention above and edit what you need then save . That is about as simple as it gets .

• ok i changed the theme to Embed-Friendlyversion 1.0by Mark O'Sullivan, but where is the custom.css, i don't see it?

in the themes folder . along with the other themes you installed .

• NO there's nothing in my themes folder with that name, just other themes!