HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Flagging plugin translation

Hi

I'm new to Vanilla and I have some questions. We have translated Flagging plugin to Finnish (by creating folder plugins/Flagging/locale and file fi.php). This works fine for us, but I was wondering if we could contribute the translation somewhere? Vanilla uses Transifex system for localization, but Flagging plugins strings don't seem to be part of site_core module? Are they missing, or do plugins have a different system for handling localization? Is Flagging plugin part of vanilla core anyway? It's not listed in addons when searching the forum, and it seems to be included in the master branch of Vanilla by default.

Comments

• I think you are talking about GitHub. You can contribute there.
    https://github.com/vanilla/vanilla/releases/tag/Vanilla_2.1.11

• peregrineperegrine MVP
    edited September 2015

@ytadvisors said:I think you are talking about GitHub.

Perhaps not.

actually he talking about the whole idea of transifexes and translations that are missing. concerning core plugins.

• what is the standard
    • meaning is lack of translations in transifex that relate to core plugins an oversight or purposeful
    • and he is seeking guidance from @Todd I believe.

Excellent question that needs clarification.

I may not provide the completed solution you might desire, but I do try to provide honest suggestions to help you solve your issue.

• This is one of the areas where a convention would be useful. Also namespace conventions, I sometime use a prefix for translations.

grep is your friend.

• Thanks for the replies. I think @peregrine summarized the problem quite well. I assume translations to core plugins should be added to site_core in Transifex, but like x00 mentioned, it might be useful to discuss some conventions first.

• @bodhi said: