Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Modifying Content Asset

ErielEriel New
edited June 2016 in Vanilla 2.0 - 2.8

Hi everyone,

I am starting to create themes (learning how to) for Vanilla. Now i am having an issue, in which i don't know which file i should access in order to work with the "Content" asset.

I am going maaaaaaad looking for where to change the RSS image and where to change color/order of content in it.

Is there a php specific file for it? I can't seem to find :( I know need to use that file.

Can anyone give me a hand?

Thanks in advance :) I am trying to learn in order expand a little more knowledge in "forum themes" since this is my first time trying to create one!

Best Answer

Answers

• vrijvlindervrijvlinder Papillon-Sauvage MVP
    edited June 2016

Every theme has a custom.css file where most of these things are, however all the style is in the default style.css of vanilla in applications->dashboard->design->style.css

You never change looks by altering php files. You only work with the css files.

Best advice is , use a web inspector . Because that is what anyone of us would do if we went to see your website. So the best tool to create or edit themes is a web inspector. Simple right click inspect element and see the css code affecting what you want to change.

It is indispensable that you learn how to use a web inspector. Otherwise you will need to hire someone who does know how to use one. It does not take vanilla knowledge, it takes using a web inspector kind of knowledge ..