Vanilla 1 is no longer supported or maintained. If you need a copy, you can get it here.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

Ubuntu

edited August 2006 in Vanilla 1.0 Help
I have never used Linux before. 4 years ago, my friend tried to sell me on it, but that was back when I couldn't really do everything I wanted to do (organize photos, design websites, listen to music, anything other then talking on Gaim and surfing the net). But, now Ubuntu has been released and I'm starting to wonder if I should give it a shot. I have an crappy laptop just lying around not doing a whole lot. I'm considering installing it onto that machine.

Those who have used Ubuntu and like it, can you give me some tips? Those who have used Ubuntu and don't like it, explain why.

Is it much harder then trying to learn XP/OSX?

Comments

• Options