Vanilla 1 is no longer supported or maintained. If you need a copy, you can get it here.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

Newbie-need help

edited October 2006 in Vanilla 1.0 Help
Hi guys, I am a total newbie to this so bare with me. Here is what i am trying to do. I am trying to set up a forum site within a network. This will be an intranet site so there will really be no issue regarding security. Installation will be on a WinXP Pro Srvc 2, I am planning to run XAMPP as my server. I am also new to XAMPP and Vanilla, I have successfully installed XAMPP and was able to bring up localhost with no issues. Everything is runnng OK. Now here is my problem: I understand that all my docs need I am to put everything htdocs in XAMPP, however I dont have a clue on what to do or where to beginning. I move the Vanilla folder to htdocs and was unable to get it started. If anyone out there who have use XAMPP and Vannila and has some instructions that they would like to share please do so. I watch the video 3x times and couldnt figure it out... Please remember that I am a total newbie to all this stuff. thanks

Comments

• Options
    Check out this post.
  • Options