Vanilla 1 is no longer supported or maintained. If you need a copy, you can get it here.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

Not able to change category of discussion as admin

edited November 2006 in Vanilla 1.0 Help
I have either found a bug in 1.0.1, or one of the million extensions I installed added a bug. The bug seems to be in the Vanilla.Control.DiscussionForm.php and Vanilla.Class.DiscussionManager.php though, because those are the only places setting and reading the FirstCommentID field in LUM_Discussion. I'm an Administrator, with every possible permission enabled for my role. A user created a new discussion, then I installed the FCKeditor extension. Then I edited that user's post. I didn't think to check if it said "Start a New Discussion" or "Edit your comments" that time. But, now when I attempt to edit it, I get "Edit your comments" with no way to change the category. I just tried this with a new user, I created a test discussion, edited it with my admin account, and it's letting me change the category as many times as I want. But I still can't change the category on the buggy discussion. As far as I can tell, FirstCommentID or LastUserID or something didn't get set to the right value when it should have. Here's what the database rows pertaining to this discussion look like: LUM_Comment: | CommentID | DiscussionID | AuthUserID | DateCreated | EditUserID | DateEdited | WhisperUserID | Body | FormatType | Deleted | DateDeleted | DeleteUserID | RemoteIp | | 2 | 2 | 3 | 2006-11-10 22:38:30 | NULL | | 0 | <object width="425" height="350"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/E_-KbstEG4E"></param><param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/E_-KbstEG4E" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"></embed></object> | Text | 1 | 2006-11-10 22:38:53 | 3 | 71.207.194.