Vanilla 1 is no longer supported or maintained. If you need a copy, you can get it here.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

"Fatal Error" after making discussions sticky.

edited July 2007 in Vanilla 1.0 Help
Hey all, I am new to this bb thing and I am not a php developer in the least, but I am a decent web designer and pretty good at puttering around and getting things to work. I installed Vanilla on my HOA website so my neighbors could communicate with each other, and everything was working wonderfully. Changed the theme... and everything still worked wonderfully. Started setting up some categories and some discussions... still everything was fine. Then, as the administrator of this site, I attempted to make my introduction "discussions" sticky. Once I clicked the "make discussion sticky link"... All I can get now is a fatal error. In fact, this is the error verbatim: "Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/content/m/a/r/marilynridge/html/vanillaforum/library/Vanilla/Vanilla.Functions.php on line 18" Any idea what's up? Why would making a discussion sticky do such damage? Like I said, I am not a php guy by any stretch... so you are welcome to talk down to me. That isn't an invitation to be an asshole, but nicely talking to me like I am 6 years old is fine. Thanks so much in advance for your help! Josh

Comments

• Options
    There is a pretty good search here on the forum. You could look for the error or sticky and find some posts. When you say changed the theme, you just switched to another theme, right? You didn't edit it did you? Try switching back to the default theme and see what happens. Also can you provide us with a link to your site?
  • Options