Vanilla 1 is no longer supported or maintained. If you need a copy, you can get it here.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

Is this webpage possible using Vanilla?

edited August 2008 in Vanilla 1.0 Help
Hello experts, I am new to Vanilla and want to design a website using Vanilla. Is the below scenario possible? - Default tabs are ok but I want to add new ones. (I saw an extension about this one. Probably this is ok) - One of the new tabs will be the default page and it will contain a blog like interface. I mean there will not be discussions on that page. I want to add some news or about website etc. - Another tab will be a container, for example I have a searchable documentation and want to integrate it to the vanilla. When documentation tab is clicked, my documentation will appear in the body of the page but all the navigation tabs will still be there. - And is there any advertising extension? For example , I want to add a box to the left below so that it will be shown on every page and includes an advertising. Thanx for your reply!

Comments

• Options
    Correspondly search for the following Add-ons: - PageManager - BlogThis - PageManager - Nuggets
  • Options
    Thanx but probably page manager cannot satisfy the option 3. Am I wrong? Do u have any other suggestions?
  • Options
    You could always stick it in an iFrame ;) Does page manager support those?
  • Options