Vanilla 1 is no longer supported or maintained. If you need a copy, you can get it here.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

A fatal, non-recoverable error has occurred

edited January 2009 in Vanilla 1.0 Help
Technical information (for support personel): Error Message An error occurred while sending the email. Affected Elements Email.Send(); The error occurred on or near: date() [function.date]: It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. Please use the date.timezone setting, the TZ environment variable or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'America/New_York' for 'EST/-5.0/no DST' instead any ideas? i'm new to this and just expamenting Technical information (for support personel): Error Message An error occurred while sending the email. Affected Elements Email.Send(); The error occurred on or near: date() [function.date]: It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. Please use the date.timezone setting, the TZ environment variable or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'America/New_York' for 'EST/-5.0/no DST' instead I'm new to this and just experimenting. I'm using: mysql 5.0 apache2 ubuntu 8.10 I have no ideas. found something saying to adjust the date in mysql but was unsuccessful with doing so. still learning a lot about being linux systems admen and web admen, but the day we stop learning is the day we die.

Comments

• I am experiencing the same problem as you. I don't know why or after doing what. Seems out of the blue.
  • lucluc ✭✭
    I'd guess that Php was upgraded to 5.3
    No timezone configured in php, hence this "errors".