Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

SQL-error: "more than 'max_user_connections' active"

SheriffenSheriffen
edited May 2010 in Vanilla 2.0 - 2.8
Hey!
I've been building a site on vanilla now for a couple of months (Yep, v2, I know I'm stupid)
I have been developing on a local machine but now as I push up to server I get:

SQLSTATE[42000] [1203] User [MYUSERNAME] already has more than 'max_user_connections' active connections

I know this might be limited by the host but is there any chance that vanilla2 is not closing connections or something like that? Something that vanilla does that contributes to the connections?

Thanks in advance, it's suuuuch a pleasure developing apps for vanilla with the m-v-c pattern, great job guys!

//The Sheriff

Comments

• Php will automatically close any connections at the end of the scripts execution anyway. How many people are trying to access this page?
  • The thing is that it appers that it doesn't close. I have it on a temporary server that only I know of (temp url) and if I reload a page, say /discussions about 20-25 times I get the max_user_connections error. Seems like my host has a limit of 20-25 and that vanilla doesnt close. Weird!
  • Having talked to the host again and uploaded to another host we concluded that it must be the host which is strange since its one of the biggest host-companies here in sweden. Thanks anyways :)