Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Facebook/Twitter/Google Sign-in all end up in blank page -I have tried to fix this for several hours

Please help.. Trying to figure out what is wrong, I have put all debug codes everywhere in the core class
e.g. Gdn_Factory Gdn_Smarty Gdn_Autoloader ..etc..

All cache folders name and permission are correct
(/cache /cache/Smarty/compile /cache/Smarty/cache)

Everything else is working ok except this bit

The authentication popup always ends up in blank page in the URL like this one

My assumption is there is something wrong with AutoLoader when it tries to load Smarty?
I am new to VanillaForums.. and have spent so many hours on this. Somebody please shed some light for me.

Comments

• Anyone?

• 422422 Developer MVP
    edited March 2013

lol at your second post 1 minute after you start the thread, 12 hrs later

Sorry cannot help, have you set correct permissions. Checked file paths are totally correct, set up return paths etc

There was an error rendering this rich post.

• vrijvlindervrijvlinder Papillon-Sauvage MVP
    edited March 2013

@vorapoap Sorry for not getting back , Not sure what you did there, but the correct way for those folders to be is this:

forum/cache/Smarty/compile

Try fixing that and see if it helps. Erase the contents of the compile and cache folder . Smarty has nothing to do with your single sign on problem, don't think it does any way. Don't hack the core if you don't know what you are doing . Start with hacking the config.php file and post what is on there less the private info. It could shed some light on your problem since that is where all the settings live.

You need to tell us the version you are using there are a few out there, each has it's own issues.

• peregrineperegrine MVP
    edited March 2013