Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Bitcoins?

Has anyone got this modded so one can trade karma for Bitcoins?

Comments

• There is no exchange rate. You could buy karma, but karma on one site is different from karma on another. It worth is entirely based on domain specific.

In fact you don't even have to call it karma.

Although you can buy karma, karma is really an incentive, or reward. More so than a universal currency. If you make it too easy you buy karma you destroy the insensitive to do whatever.

grep is your friend.

• SrggamerSrggamer HardCore Gamer ✭✭✭

@x00 So we may change from Karma to lets say ------------------ GOLD

• adriadri New
    edited April 2013

I guess where I was going was to see if someone was successful in modifying the code. I am not a super coder, but I will try to find my way. I want to let members earn Karma for doing "good" such as having their answer accepted. In return with this Karma they could redeem for Bitcoins in the marketplace from a pool of Bitcoins I would provide. I guess I would need to create an internal exchange rate like 1 karma = 0.25 BTC. In essence, it would be a kind of Bitcoin faucet that thanks users for helping the community.... God only knows how long it will take to build this out, but I know it would be an awesome add-on. Maybe I am barking up the wrong tree with this so @x00 or anyone else I appreciate your thoughts or how you would tackle said addon :)

• Well you could do it as a product type, in the market place.

You can already set a variable quantity and set value. You would set up the value as 0.25 and set the quantity as variable. You can also include some html such as images.