Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

CLEditor - URGENT issue with IE11 for everyone using it

edited December 2013 in Vanilla 2.0 - 2.8
  1. CLEditor does NOT work with 2.0.18.9 with IE11 - the forum is essentially useless for IE11 visitors since they can't post without know a "secret" click.
  2. More and more of my visitors have switched to IE11 - my e-mail box is filling with complaints of being unable to post on the forum.
  3. THIS IS A BIG PROBLEM FOR ME, and almost certainly for many many other Forums since CLEditor is more or less the default editor for Vanilla installs.

I'm a very skilled PHP programmer, but my jQuery is not as advanced. I cannot find a fix for the current CLEditor plugin, nor can I get the latest version of CLEditor to work properly - maybe some knows the exact mods needed to get it to work?

I know everyone is busy right now, but I think this is a huge issue.

Please don't suggest updating to Vanilla 2.1 as I see many posts emphasizing that is sill Beta and should not be used for a production site.

Best Answers

Answers

• Options
    R_JR_J Ex-Fanboy Munich Admin

Maybe using another wysiwyg editor is a fast "solution" http://vanillaforums.org/addon/tinymcefour-plugin

• Options

That may be the ultimate answer if I can figure out how to trim down the number of formatting buttons it has in the default setups. But -- changes like that really upset users, so keeping the current editor they are used to would be preferable.

• Options
    R_JR_J Ex-Fanboy Munich Admin

According to their homepage, support for ie11 is new in latest version: http://premiumsoftware.net/CLEditor/WhatsNew

Maybe updating cleditor will help?

• Options