Vanilla 1 is no longer supported or maintained. If you need a copy, you can get it here.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

Watermarking

edited February 2006 in Vanilla 1.0 Help
Hey guys, when I came across filebrowser I downloaded it immediately. It is an excellent tool you have created so thank you very much. The only downfall I have noticed so far is that there is no option for me to watermark any of the images. I am a photographer and if I were to use this for my customers to view their photos, I don't want them to be able to save all of these photos and go print them off on their home machine and never hear from them again. If there is an option for watermarking the images could someone give me a tutorial on how to do that? Thanks guys.

Comments

• Options
    edited February 2006
    Just upload low-res (640x480) copies and have a little trust in your customers. Even if you manage to get some amazing DRM scheme running (and most are not), there's a good chance that the user will still be able to hit Print Screen and paste it somewhere. EDIT: I misunderstood "watermark" to mean "digital watermark". A quick google, though, picks up several links for "PHP image watermark"
  • Options
    lechlech Chicagoland
    yeah, the best thing I could also say is if you're going to want it watermarked, you'll probably be better off doing it yourself by automating photoshop to apply some alpha layers to the images in question. And like Bergamot said, low quality uploads.
  • Options
    edited February 2006