Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Category Problems: Can't select category when posting, Can't select & drag when managing

boardwalkboardwalk New
edited September 2014 in Vanilla 2.0 - 2.8
  1. Posting

When I try to create new discussion, I have a visual of category list, but can't select it.
However, if I uncheck the option 'Display root categories as headings', it is possible to be selected.

1. Managing

I can't select & drag categories on back-end category managing.
I think I am doing right as tutorials.

I'm using Vanilla 2.1.2 on locahost.
'Pockets' is the only plugin enabled.
My browsers are IE11 and Chrome the latest version.

I am pretty new to Vanilla forum. trying to get accustomed to it...
I've searched discussions about my problem, but coudn't find any solution.
Would you help me please?

PS. Why there is '1. Managing' instead of '2. Managing' in this text? I wrote '2' but '1' is printed out :-(

5.png 18.4K

Comments

• When I try to create new discussion, I have a visual of category list, but can't select it. However, if I uncheck the option 'Display root categories as headings', it is possible to be selected.

you cannot select root categories and post in them. thats normal behavior

I can't select & drag categories on back-end category managing

IE has had problems in past (not sure if there is still one, should work in other browsers, if you don't have a js error, which you can check with web developer tools.

One can only guess what version you are using out of 3-4 possible versions of vanilla. Do you know what version NUMBER you have?

I may not provide the completed solution you might desire, but I do try to provide honest suggestions to help you solve your issue.

• boardwalkboardwalk New
    edited September 2014