Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Customizing the ExtraPage

Hi

I was wondering how to create a custom extra page to put as my front page using the ExtraPage plugin.

Right now, I'm using the plugin to direct visitors to a pretty minimal front page with "Page Not Found" warning, but it still has the Vanilla Forums logo and an inactive link to discussions. I want to make it so visitors don't see that, as I don't want anyone knowing I'm working on a forum. I would like to put a super minimal custom extra page in place of that, if possible.

Basically trying to do this (using the ExtraPage plugin): http://vanillaforums.org/discussion/27258/how-to-hide-entire-forum

I have set the route to DefaultController - ExtraPageA$1 - Temporary 302

I'm a newbie, so apologies in advance if this is a very basic question. I'm using Vanilla 2.1.6

Thank you!

Tagged:

Comments

• you are going to have to show mock up screenshots. I have no idea even with your explanation what you are trying to achieve.

perhaps someone else can grok it. and perhaps a different plugin is in order.

I may not provide the completed solution you might desire, but I do try to provide honest suggestions to help you solve your issue.

• vrijvlindervrijvlinder Papillon-Sauvage MVP

ok, the route you set is wrong it needs to be internal not 302

Then you need to hide any parts that appear like the menu etc. If all you want is a blank page

Then make the community private.

• Sorry it wasn't clear.