HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Plugin Idea: Heatmap Module

Once I've considered showing a heatmap in the user profile like the one you see on GitHub. It was not interesting enough and that's why I haven't thought about that a second time. Now I have been thinking about how useless the Facebook timeline is, but I've also remembered the heatmap - I think that could be a great plugin!

Right now I have some unfinished plugins and I do not want to start another. Furthermore that one would require some JavaScript skills and also some CSS skills - I'm not good at that. Maybe someone likes to create a module for the discussion controller.
I think a module for the discussions controller that consolidates discussions by creation dates is not as interesting...

Comments

• peregrineperegrine MVP
    edited December 2014

you mean a map of number of posts per user (comments, discussions, or both). in profile.

of number of posts to the forum for all users. (that would be more interesting). even if it were non-clickable.

so that would be lots of counting Count and record keeping per user.

it would be lot of info stored if you had a user with this amount of comments. :wink:

Interesting idea but how useful would it be besides curiousity.

one more thing to keep track of with split/merge and deletions and the necessity for running dba/counts and incoporating into plugin.

I may not provide the completed solution you might desire, but I do try to provide honest suggestions to help you solve your issue.

• R_JR_J Ex-Fanboy Munich Admin

Only for the discussion controller, not the profile!