Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Creating a plugin for basic forum customization

I was thinking it might help new vanilla forum admins get started to more easily customize their forums if they had a plugin that would point them in the right direction in terms of how to customize their forum (and keep them from customizing Vanilla Core instead). I came up with the following, but since I'm new to Vanilla I'm sure there are other basic pieces to add that might go a long way in simplifying the introduction to Vanilla process. Thus, if anyone has any suggestions to add such a basic piece that new users could benefit from, please add them below. I know it's really basic, but for a beginner, it could really benefit. Here's what I have so far:

<?php if (!defined('APPLICATION')) exit();

/**
 * Provides the ability to add:
 * one or more custom JS file(s)
 * one or more custom CSS file(s)
 * a Google Analytics <script>
 * Anything else?
 * without modifying files in Vanilla that you shouldn't modify in order to easily upgrade your forum
 * whenever the next release comes out.
 */

$PluginInfo['MyCustomized'] = array(
    'Name' => 'MyCustomized',
    'Description' => 'Adds SEO - search engine optimization.',
    'Version' => '1.0',
    'MobileFriendly' => TRUE,
    'RequiredApplications' => array('Vanilla' => '2.1.11'),
    'RequiredTheme' => FALSE,
    'RequiredPlugins' => FALSE,
);

class MyCustomizedPlugin extends Gdn_Plugin {
    public function Base_Render_Before($Sender) {
        $Sender->AddJsFile('plugins/MyCustomized/js/custom.js');
        $Sender->AddCssFile('plugins/MyCustomized/css/custom.css');
        $Sender->Head->AddString("
        // Add your Google Analytics or any other <script></script> for the header here
        ");
    }
}