HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

rfc: Any Feedback on the theme?

TamaTama United Kingdom ✭✭✭
edited May 2016 in Feedback

This is my first theme that I've built for a while for Vanilla. I'd appreciate any suggestions for improvements.

There was an error rendering this rich post.

Comments

• vrijvlindervrijvlinder Papillon-Sauvage MVP
  • Hi Tama, I'm totally new to Vanilla but I love your theme - very neat & simple. I'm currently testing it here and I have noticed that table header columns won't spread any further - won't adjust the cell width. As you can see, this results in issues when a language other than English is being used. The "wrap" class doesn't seem to work properly. Unfortunately, I'm new (installed just 15mins ago) so I don't know how where exactly should I point. Anyway, it could be as well my fault, but you've asked for improvements so that's one thing I've noticed. Thanks!

• TamaTama United Kingdom ✭✭✭

@typickylev said:
    Hi Tama, I'm totally new to Vanilla but I love your theme - very neat & simple. I'm currently testing it here and I have noticed that table header columns won't spread any further - won't adjust the cell width. As you can see, this results in issues when a language other than English is being used. The "wrap" class doesn't seem to work properly. Unfortunately, I'm new (installed just 15mins ago) so I don't know how where exactly should I point. Anyway, it could be as well my fault, but you've asked for improvements so that's one thing I've noticed. Thanks!

Before making the change below please download the new version (it tries to fix the signup/register buttons not being on the same line).

Try adding the follow to custom.css (at the bottom)
    .DataTable.DiscussionsTable thead { font-size: 91%; }

• Thank you very much! The new version is awesome and works just great. Keep up the great work!