Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

File Upload Count Per Discussion

Hi,

I'd like to be able to add the number of Files that have been uploaded to a Discussion (including those added to Comments) to the Meta div below a Discussion and to the the side menu if possible. Is this possible? Has anyone done this? I'm new to VanillaForums and getting used to the templating system.

If you need it, I'm running Vanilla 2.3.

Thank you in Advance!

Tagged:

Comments

• vrijvlindervrijvlinder Papillon-Sauvage MVP

The new Advanced editor that comes with vanilla works much better , no need for an uploader plugin.

• R_JR_J Ex-Fanboy Munich Admin

Good news is, that you can do anything with Vanilla. The bad news are, that you have to write some code on your own. Do you have knowledge in any programming language? If yes, I would say this shouldn't be a big thing to do. If not it would be a little bit harder.

I could try to assist if you are willing to work and learn. My time is limited right now, so there might be times when you have to wait a little bit longer for a reply.

If you want to start that would be your first task: look at the example plugin and try to understand what you see there. Create a copy of the example plugin and play around with it.

@R_J said:
    Good news is, that you can do anything with Vanilla. The bad news are, that you have to write some code on your own. Do you have knowledge in any programming language? If yes, I would say this shouldn't be a big thing to do. If not it would be a little bit harder.

I could try to assist if you are willing to work and learn. My time is limited right now, so there might be times when you have to wait a little bit longer for a reply.