Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Updated to work with Vanilla 2.3

This isn't my work, this is the old calendar plugin from R_J over here: https://open.vanillaforums.com/addon/eventcalendar-plugin

I've made it work and fixed a few little issues, I was in need of something like this and couldn't find anything else so I fixed the issues that were stopping this from working and I will likely update it a little further and fix the visual of it.

Note that I am not a PHP developer so it can be slow, if you're able to help with it then by all means, please do!

FIXES:

• Fixed event calandar layout links. (they no longer present an error page when you click them)
  • Fixed settings page error, no manual edit should be required

TODO:

• Make numbered links, link to actual event listings somehow.
  • Improve visual style and styling for easy customization.
  • Include an "upcoming events" module.
  • FIX Bug on event creation.

Hopefully some of you will find the small fixes useful, I am aware that it has a small bug.

Bug: If you create a discussion from the category that you set to your default for the event listings then you will have to change the option and change it back to your default category for it to work. Example: I set my settings to default to an events category and no other categories, if I post a discussion from the event categories and "events" is already selected in the drop down then I will have to change it to something else and back again for it to work. I have no idea why this bug is there but so long as you know about it, it's only a minor inconvenience. I will fix this eventually!

Note:
If for some reason you still get an error when you go to the settings then just edit your config manually and place this in there: