Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

how to disable captcha?

Hello again! One more question from a beginner :-)
Is there a way to temporary disable captcha on sign up?

Thank you
Mike

Comments

• and one more thing is that I don't see pockets addon in my vanila 2.3 installation. When I login as an admin, I dont see menu items that I saw in the demo video.... is there anything else that I need to install?

• vrijvlindervrijvlinder Papillon-Sauvage MVP

@mikerds said:

Thank you
    Mike

use a different method or disable signup

and one more thing is that I don't see pockets addon in my vanila 2.3 installation.

You mean in the files? Or in the dashboard ? coz it comes with vanilla.

When I login as an admin, I dont see menu items that I saw in the demo video....

Don't know what you saw, please post a screenshot of what you saw and/or give a link for where you saw that.

is there anything else that I need to install?

Please read the documentation. For this plugin, all you need is to set permissions.

• R_JR_J Ex-Fanboy Munich Admin

@mikerds said:

Thank you
    Mike

You need a (very simple) plugin for that which only has one method:

public function base_captcha_handler($sender, $args) {
            $args['Handled'] = true;
        }

I just made it a download in the addon section: https://open.vanillaforums.com/addon/nocaptcha-plugin

@mikerds said:
    and one more thing is that I don't see pockets addon in my vanila 2.3 installation. When I login as an admin, I dont see menu items that I saw in the demo video.... is there anything else that I need to install?

Have you enabled the plugin?

@R_J said:
    You need a (very simple) plugin for that which only has one method: