Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Try Vanilla Forums Cloud product

Just installed vanilla my favourite forum cms- some errors?

UKguyUKguy
edited February 2018 in General Banter

Hi, please check the site is host-seo.com http://prntscr.com/ij0m5h you can see in the screenshots i am having issues not sure what it is? Missing PHP modules in cPanel or PHP version? Link to the site: https://host-seo.com/ i have installed the newest vanilla via softaculous yesterday. Any help or advice would be really appreciated and thank you if you do respond to this post :) At this point, i can completely reinstall the forum as i only just installed it in the last 48 hours.

Comments

  • UKguyUKguy
    edited February 2018

    If anyone is wondering about my old forum lowpricehosts, i sold it this month, Another screenshot of an error i changed to php 7.0 in multi php manager and got this error: http://prntscr.com/ij0qwh Please also note that this is a brand new install with no modifications.

  • php 5.6 shows this http://prntscr.com/ij2f43 i cannot do anything with the cms right now, 7.0 shows this http://prntscr.com/ij2feo will try giving the site a dedicated ip see if that helps though most likely it will not though i was going to add a ip for it anyways.

  • whu606whu606 I'm not a SuperHero; I just like wearing tights... Moderator

    Please search 'something has gone wrong' on here to find how to turn on debug mode, to generate a more detailed error message.

    UKguy
  • Thanks for the reply, i have searched the forum for over 7 hours and the only error i have seen after enabling all error logs is: [Fri Feb 23 16:50:41.190084 2018] [:error] [pid 18836] [client 211.115.79.122:39554] client denied by server configuration: /home/hostseo/public_html/index.php
    This error has not come up again since yesterday so not sure it is current i have enabled all php and other error logs and i am getting no errors. I can not access anything vanilla is not working at all for me.

  • UKguyUKguy
    edited February 2018

    For a new install it should just work i am quite frustrated about this. The only page that works is http://prntscr.com/ij2jgn

  • @sz1hosting said:
    Hi, please check the site is host-seo.com http://prntscr.com/ij0m5h you can see in the screenshots i am having issues not sure what it is? Missing PHP modules in cPanel or PHP version? Link to the site: https://host-seo.com/ i have installed the newest vanilla via softaculous yesterday. Any help or advice would be really appreciated and thank you if you do respond to this post :) At this point, i can completely reinstall the forum as i only just installed it in the last 48 hours.

    We need your server login details to check.

    UKguy
  • Hi, thanks for the offer and reply, i just need instructions on how to fix all logs are enabled in cPanel i have full root access to the server. Please note this is a new install so it should be working without issues, i have seen on the forum "the host fixed the error" what i do not see is how the error was fixed and what the error was. The only error is this: [Fri Feb 23 16:50:41.190084 2018] [:error] [pid 18836] [client 211.115.79.122:39554] client denied by server configuration: /home/hostseo/public_html/index.php

    Looking for a tutorial on how to setup debug mode for vanilla also.

  • I refuse to use another CMS so i will not give up until i have fixed the issue.

  • UKguyUKguy
    edited February 2018

    Done no errors showing... Must be something i am missing here like maybe the current version of vanilla doesn't work?

  • UKguyUKguy
    edited February 2018

    I am wondering what the mysterious errors at the host are that so many people in the forum mention?

  • @HostechSupport please check your skype

  • @sz1hosting said:
    @HostechSupport please check your skype

    Done

    UKguy
  • @HostechSupport said:

    @sz1hosting said:
    @HostechSupport please check your skype

    Done

    Thank you for your help i really appreciate it.

  • @sz1hosting said:

    @HostechSupport said:

    @sz1hosting said:
    @HostechSupport please check your skype

    Done

    Thank you for your help i really appreciate it.

    You're most Welcome:)

    UKguy
  • I hope i do not have the same errors with a new forum i need to make in a few weeks, any fixes will be listed in this post to help others in the same predicament. Perhaps it is something simple and overlooked or maybe not we will see!

  • Fixed, the error was: iconv php module was missing on the Server, we have rebuilt apache and there is now no errors and the dashboard admin area are working fine. @HosttechSupport fixed thanks, guys!! Would like the Vanilla requirements for cPanel link if anyone has?

  • whu606whu606 I'm not a SuperHero; I just like wearing tights... Moderator

    As a general point, it is NOT recommended to install Vanilla using 3rd party installers.

    It is just as easy to install Vanilla manually, and then you know you are getting the most up to date version.

    UKguy
  • @whu606 said:
    As a general point, it is NOT recommended to install Vanilla using 3rd party installers.

    It is just as easy to install Vanilla manually, and then you know you are getting the most up to date version.

    Hi, a good point though it was not an issue with softaculous which all my customers use btw. Can you link me to requirements of vanilla for cPanel if possible?

  • whu606whu606 I'm not a SuperHero; I just like wearing tights... Moderator

    Could you clarify what you mean by

    requirements of vanilla for cPanel

    AfaIk, cPanel is just a front end for installing and managing software on your host.

    UKguy
  • @whu606 said:
    Could you clarify what you mean by

    requirements of vanilla for cPanel

    AfaIk, cPanel is just a front end for installing and managing software on your host.

    The error was a module in apache iconv php module, there must be a FAQ page which states what modules are needed for vanilla with a cPanel server.

  • whu606whu606 I'm not a SuperHero; I just like wearing tights... Moderator
    edited February 2018

    There isn't such a thing as a cPanel server, afaIk.

    UKguy
  • @whu606 said:
    There isn't such a thing as a cPanel server, afaIk.

    Hmm ok lol

  • whu606whu606 I'm not a SuperHero; I just like wearing tights... Moderator
  • whu606whu606 I'm not a SuperHero; I just like wearing tights... Moderator

    Not quite sure what the lol was for.

    cPanel is an online Linux-based web hosting control panel that provides a graphical interface and automation tools designed to simplify the process of hosting a web site.

    UKguy
  • Perfect, thank you.

  • @whu606 said:
    Not quite sure what the lol was for.

    cPanel is an online Linux-based web hosting control panel that provides a graphical interface and automation tools designed to simplify the process of hosting a web site.

    Most people would say cPanel server, a vps or dedicated server with cPanel installed would be classed as a cPanel server. Once installed you can not really run anything else but cPanel hence cPanel server. Though yes you was correct too we both try lol

  • Most people would say cPanel server, a vps or dedicated server with cPanel installed would be classed as a cPanel server. Once installed you can not really run anything else but cPanel hence cPanel server. Though yes you was correct too we both try lol

    The error was: iconv php module was missing on the Server.You access dashboard once it is fixed.

    UKguy
Sign In or Register to comment.