HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Any example of using the new sort & filter module?

2»

Comments

• Oh, and for my paranoid sanity, I added a new setting for those cases I do not want possible usage of !filter and other raw entries...

if(c('Plugins.FilterDiscussion.FilterLock', true)){
      if(!Gdn::request()->get('!filter')){
        return;
      }
    }

• rbrahmsonrbrahmson "You may say I'm a dreamer / But I'm not the only one" NY ✭✭✭

Funny, we have {userid} in our more current intranet version. I think we did the same for named categories (converting name to its corresponding number).

I think there's also support for "like", null, and not-null operators.

Have you noticed the built in hook you can call from another plug-in?

Being in intranet we weren't concerned about security that much.

• Yes, I saw the hook thing .... but I am still learning this Vanilla style, and quite could not make heads or tail about it.....yet!

• charrondevcharrondev Developer Lead (PHP, JS) Montreal Vanilla Staff

For what it's worth the "weird" styling of function overrides and event hooks is changing as we move forward. We've been leaning pretty heavily on our dependency injection container recently rather than events and hooks.

We have a bit of documentation here https://docs.vanillaforums.com/developer/framework/dependency-injection/.

I think the first full piece that we'll have in there will be a fully pluggable text formatting & embed pipeline. This will apply to rich as well as other formats, but I've sidetracked with other things recently instead of finishing it.

• rbrahmsonrbrahmson "You may say I'm a dreamer / But I'm not the only one" NY ✭✭✭

@charrondev - Please, please, please - don't break backward compatibility

@donshakespeare - the plugin hook is pretty simple and the plugin includes an example on how to use it. See this example: