HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

PHP Version

Hi, sorry I'm totally new to this and I'm having problems with the install of version 3.3. I set up a hosting account with Bluehost (using PHP 7.2.7) and I'm getting an error on install that says Vanilla requires PHP 7.1 or greater. I'm sure it's something really obvious, but not to me :)

Thanks!

Comments

• hi @skatedebate After changing PHP verision try to clear caсhe. And have a look at your .htaccess - it says 'AddHandler application/x-httpd-ea-php72' or 'alt-php72'? If alt-php72, try to ask your provider to install ea-php72 or ea-php73 (alt-php72 may not work).

• Here's how to check your PHP version

Open a text or code editor. You can use Notepad or TextEdit. Don't use a word processor such as Microsoft Word.

Enter the following code:

<?php
    echo 'Current PHP version: ' . phpversion();
    ?>

Save the file as a PHP file. Click "File" → "Save as" and then give the file a name. Add the .php extension to the end of the file name. Name it something simple, like version.php.

Upload the file(s) to your web server. You may have to use an FTP client, or you may be able to upload through your server's admin control panel. Place the file(s) in the root directory of your web server.

Open the file in your web browser. Once the file has been uploaded to the server, you can use your browser to load the file. Navigate to the location of the file on your server. For example, if you placed it in the root directory of your domain, you would visit www.yourdomain.com/version.php

• If you want more detailed info use this code instead

<?php
    phpinfo();
    ?>

• Hey, thank you both for your replies.