Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

YAGA with Bootstrap embedded

@hgtonight‌ - I'm new to Vanilla and love the YAGA app and hope I can get it up and running on my forum. I may not need all the bells and whistles but I'd like to know more about a few possible fixes.

Vanilla 2.1.3 - Are these 'curable' for my site:

1. The 'promote' pointer is lingering offset under the text.
  2. The tooltip or popover text is 'Yaga.Reactions.RecordFormat'
  3. The 'Yaga.BestContent.Recent' is blank (I promoted one test post, maybe not promoted enough to display?).
  4. Can the yaga.xxxxx.xxxxx wording throughout be altered to reflect different phrasing? (ie Promoted Posts, etc)

Thanks in advance.

Tagged:

Comments

• Options

Forgot to include: forum.showstuff.org (also embedded on showstuff.org/forum.html)

• Options
    peregrineperegrine MVP
    edited October 2014

same as most things.

http://vanillaforums.org/discussion/26597/tutorial-how-to-change-wording-how-to-change-text-how-to-change-language-how-to-change-locale

he has definitions in yaga/locale/en-CA/definitions.php

is your default locale en-CA -

if not make it your default locale. or copy all the defintions to your language.

or copy them to /conf/locale.php

http://vanillaforums.org/discussion/20231/how-to-become-somewhat-adept-at-modifying-vanilla-

http://docs.vanillaforums.com/developers/locales/

I may not provide the completed solution you might desire, but I do try to provide honest suggestions to help you solve your issue.

• Options
    hgtonighthgtonight ∞ · New Moderator

You need to refresh the locale cache manually to make the application locale take effect. This is due to a bug in the application enabling code.

From the installation instructions: