Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Question on utility/structure

I am not a coder and I am having a problem with two emails being generated when a user applies for membership. I am also getting two applicants in the dashboard for the same user. I did some testing and when registering as a new user, the "click on the link to confirm email address" generates a fatal error. Before I post the error I ran /utility/structure and I get this.

update GDN_Role Role
set Type = 'applicant'
where RoleID in ('12', '1');

update GDN_Role Role
set Type = 'member'
where RoleID in ('8', '6');

update GDN_Role Role
set Type = 'unconfirmed'
where RoleID in ('13', '10');

update GDN_User User
set Permissions = ''
where Permissions <> '';

Is running the Run Structure and Data Scripts suppose to fix these problems or is that something I need to figure out. Running them does not seem to solve it when I rescan. Any idea how to fix this or do I need to post the fatal error info?

TIA

Dan

Comments

• LincLinc Detroit Admin

What version of Vanilla are you running? Is this a new site? Did you import from another platform?

Something isn't right with your GDN_Roles table; it shouldn't be trying to set those Types on 2 rows each. The Permissions thing you can ignore, but it implies your Vanilla install is overdue for an update since we solved that a while back.