Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

HELP! HELP! HELP WITH CODE

edited March 2010 in Vanilla 2.0 - 2.8
I have a website that is hosted by GoDaddy.com. They offer vanilla forum, which I have been using as a message board very successfully for almost 2 1/2 years. Apparently too successfully. The boards have been shut down, according to GoDaddy because my code doesn't support all the activity on my boards. They will not put the boards back up until I change the code that will support all of the activity, and I have no idea how to do that. Can someone help me? In plain, simple English. I am not a techie. Thank you.

Comments

• Sounds to me like you have outgrown your hosting. Maybe time to purchase a larger hosting plan (probably not with godaddy).
  • send them an email asking why your forums have been taken down, and if you want tell the details here. im not quite sure what your saying. It may be a simple fix
  • The problem is GoDaddy will not let me onto my Vanilla Forum message boards until I fix the problem, and I can't fix the problem unless they let me onto the boards so I can access my account.

The e-mail they sent to me is below. They may as well have sent it in Chinese for all the good it is doing me. I do know how to place code into my web design software, but I have no idea where to work with code in the Vanilla Forum. And I have no idea what changes they want me to make in the code.

Our support staff has responded to your request, details of which are described below:

Discussion Notes
    Support Staff Response
    Dear Sir/Madam,