HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Doxygen auto-generated documentation

JongosJongos
edited January 2012 in General Banter

Hi...

I'm new to OOP, and spent days trying to understand Garden, tried a lot of things to do so (like using 3 different IDE to help visualize the relations between classes, eg. hierarchy/usages/referrence/etc.).

Reading vanillaforums.org/docs and then trying to figure out the class hierarchies and later finding what file has what class/methods is quite frustrating/hampering.

Finally I've tried Doxygen with Vanilla/Garden (to accompany the great tutorials by @Mark) and found that it helps a great deal.

Here's the docs...

Mediafire - html.rar - 14.59 MB

Notes :

1. For simplicity and to make only the relevant classes/functions are documented some folders were excluded.

/library/vendors

/plugins

/applications/skeleton

/themes/EmbedFriendly

/themes/mobile

/locales

1. Since the classes/methods/functions are not well tagged/commented, I've included the source code into the documentation so readers could make their own deduction of the functionality of the classes/methods/functions without having to fireup an editor/IDE and lose focus.

2. Many functions, well most of the functions went undetected by both Doxygen & PhpDocumentor because it was enveloped by if (!function_exist(function_name)){...} , so for the purpose of documenting it i have manually removed those. Maybe it's a bad idea, i don't know. Just think you guys need to know.

3. It made use the GraphViz Dot generated charts, super awesome, with UML like charts interconnected among superclasses and subclasses... and also which class calls what other class.

4. Please excuse me for my bad English.

Comments

• LincLinc Detroit Admin

Nice work, @Jongos.

• Awesame job.

• UnderDogUnderDog MVP
    edited June 2012