Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

[Solved] Error uploading avatar or attachments: "The upload was stopped by extension"

AndRosAndRos New
edited July 2012 in Vanilla 2.0 - 2.8

Hi i'm new to Vanilla. I'm buildig up my forum but i've an issue that i can't solve. Do many search and trick but nothing. I'm unable to upload any file (included avatar).

Actually i'm working on a fresh new installation of vanillaforums-Garden-Vanilla_2.0.18rc3-2249-g6dc6f69 hosted on Netsons.com
Permission chmod 777 to "uploads, conf, cache" done

In my first attempt with cPanel and installatron i was fully able to upload avatars and attachments with "File Upload plugin" in 2.0.18.4

I don't kwnow what happened, even if i try an "installatron installation" of 2.0.18.4 the issue now is the same.

Before every installation i've deleted ALL files in public_html folder.
I'm using Ubuntu, FileZilla and a broadband connection.
Thanks

Comments

• Options

Also: phpinfo returned upload=yes...
    chmod 777 in upload are in all files and subdirectory

i've created a test user (member)
    name: test
    pass: 1234
    site: http://tmos.netsons.org/

• Options

No one have idea of what happened?
    Tried another installation of vanilla, this time the develop... oh yes very cool features.... i love this platform but i can't even think to start a community if i can't allow avatars! no one have idea? Tried several installation and several way to do it (included automatic installation with installatron). The first attemp, repeat, was fully successiful with upload. I decided to switch to a newer version becouse "don't follow" option didn't work... but.... now i'm in trouble again! :(

• Options
    ToddTodd Chief Product Officer Vanilla Staff