Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

Got Scam Spam Here ?

vrijvlindervrijvlinder Papillon-Sauvage MVP

I have received some spam here in this forum, apparently from a registered user:

**personal 11:24AM
I am an attorney at Law from Cotonou.Please I contacted you for an unclaimed money of family Inheritance left behind by my late Client Mr.Jeff ,He dies without making a will and their relatives cannot be found.

He suffered from a kidney attack and died year ago 2002 as a result of Cancer without presenting the usual information on his heir leaving behind the sum of (1.5m) One million Five Hundred Thousand united states dollars in an Institution.

If you believe you are entitled to this unclaimed money . Please do not write us on Site send us your name, address,and proof of identity (for example a copy of a birth certificate, driver's license or passport) by email to: ( mychambersinfoo@gmail.com )

Awaits your Response.

Regards.

UPPER CHAMBERS LAW FIRMS ( LL.M)**

Has anyone else gotten these types of scam spam? And if you have please report it to

http://www.phishtank.com

Comments

• Options
  • Options
    OnlyAnExcuseOnlyAnExcuse ✭✭
    edited November 2012

Had someone offer me millions of $ or something, sent a PM to a moderator with it. Not the same one as you.

• Options
    edited November 2012

Well he picked the wrong forum for this shite !! Who would fall for such badly written letter ? Maybe my mom .... this kind of scam is old but never saw it in a forum. Besides We are all entitled to that money lol

• Options

maybe the intended purpose was just to get a thread going on it :).

I may not provide the completed solution you might desire, but I do try to provide honest suggestions to help you solve your issue.

• Options