HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Why am I getting labeled as "abusive" and a "troll"?

JosiahJosiah New
edited April 2013 in General Banter

I'm new to how Vanilla forums works, but I've been participating in a single thread here, and I just noticed that my profile has 15 points as "Abuse" and 5 as "troll". All I've been doing is asking innocent newb questions, politely and trying to understand the Vanilla platform and how it meets my project needs.

Have I done something offensive to the community? Or is there a flaw in the system in which someone is trolling me by flagging all of my contributions to the discussion?

Comments

• KasperKasper Scholar of the Bits Copenhagen Vanilla Staff

Well, @vrijvlinder flagged a couple of your comments for some reason - you may want to talk to her about it. The discussion seems pretty constructive so I'm not sure about her motives. Who knows, might simply have been a mistake :-)

Kasper Kronborg Isager (kasperisager) | Freelance Developer @Vanilla | Hit me up: Google Mail or Vanilla Mail | Find me on GitHub

• hgtonighthgtonight ∞ · New Moderator

@Josiah

All reactions are based on user feedback. Different users have different thresholds for each type of reaction. Being fairly new to Vanilla/Garden, I use the insightful reaction a lot. When I see someone solve their own problem, I like to awesome them. You can a full list of your reactions and links to specific comments on your profile.

Search first

Check out the Documentation! We are always looking for new content and pull requests.

Click on insightful, awesome, and funny reactions to thank community volunteers for their valuable posts.

• I think this is becuase you marked her as troll, which might have been accidental.

grep is your friend.

• vrijvlindervrijvlinder Papillon-Sauvage MVP
    edited April 2013