Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Want To Hire Someone To Integrate Single-Sign On For Vanilla/Wordpress

edited September 2012 in Vanilla 2.0 - 2.8

The discussion title should pretty much lay out what I need done. I've gotten as far as installing the jsConnect and Proxyconnect plugins to my forum. I just need single sign on set up and I'm not technically savvy enough to do it, so I'll pay someone who can do it.

vanillaforums.org/page/singlesignon

wordpress.org/extend/plugins/wp-vanilla-connect/

Let me know if you can do it and I'm happy to set this up with you. Thanks.

Ben

Comments

• I'll second that emotion. I can't get Vanilla to embed and I'm at the point where I'm willing to throw a little cash down to someone who can. Integrating single-sign on would be an added bonus.

• Agreed. After f***ing around with it for about 2 weeks I finally was able to master Vanilla a few months ago… but if there are any really solid developers on here who can be on call to do a little tech support/fixit/development work on Vanilla every once in a while… I'd be willing to pay well. :)

• Well it took me four days to figure out the (ridiculously simple) fix for my problem, but I did it myself! Woohoo! Still interested in single sign on though- Maybe that'll be my next problem to tackle. If I figure it out I'll share what I learn!

• ShadowdareShadowdare r_j MVP
    edited September 2012

I'm interested in helping you guys out with your Vanilla troubles. Take a look at my website to see how I've worked things out with my Vanilla installation.

There's a contact form under the about page link in the navigation bar on my website. Feel free to send me an email there with more information about anything you need help with, then I'll send you a quote and see what I can do from there.