Vanilla 1 is no longer supported or maintained. If you need a copy, you can get it here.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Mint extension... now Google Analytics?

edited January 2006 in Vanilla 1.0 Help
Stuart brought us an excellent extension that helped us get Mint into the header of Vanilla and it worked great. I was trying to modify the code to work with Google Analytics, trying to get this code in the header but with now luck since I'm not a coder by any stretch of any imagination and it has two lines of code and not just one:
<script src="http://www.google-analytics.com/urchin.js" type="text/javascript"> </script> <script type="text/javascript"> _uacct = "UA-xxxxxx-x"; urchinTracker(); </script>
Has someone made an extension for Analytics? If not, could someone show me how to modify the code? As a thanksgiving present? Thanks!

By the way, Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

Comments

• NickENickE New
    edited January 2006
    You'd want
    $Head->AddScript('http://www.google-analytics.com/urchin.js');
    $Head->AddString('<script type="text/javascript">
    _uacct = "UA-xxxxxx-x";
    urchinTracker();
    </script>');
    Or something along those lines; haven't tested it yet or anything.
  • It worked! I bow to your superior coding talents! Now, I can eat turkey without being distracted. Thanks so much for your help.
  • *nods in sirnots direction. I just added the google analytic thing into my site and i'm waiting to see what it's like. I'm super curious about the ecommerce stats it claims to bring up.
  • Too bad I can't add more sites to my account.. Google seems to have serious problems with their hardware ^^
  • Thanks SirNot for your suggestion, it worked great!. MrNase, today Google enabled my account to add 5 more profiles, take a look and maybe you can do it too. Regards!