Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Is this plugin supposed to work straight out of the box????

First, let me say that I am a complete novice. I don't know anything about codes and configurations or anything. I just downloaded this plugin and uploaded it to my plugin folder. It is visible in the "dashboard" in my admin section in the plugins section and I even "enabled" it to work. When I am working in a post and want to add an image to what I am writing, I click on the image icon in the editor and it will open up folders from my computer and let me add files to add an image to my posts. The arrows spin next to that image icon like it is uploading something, but the image doesn't show up. Is this plugin supposed to work straight out of the box or was I supposed to do something EXTRA to get it to work. I just installed it, enabled it and clicked on it to work and it's not working. Please help

Comments

• ShadowdareShadowdare r_j MVP
    edited October 2013

Welcome to the community! Here is a link to the forum etiquette.

It's supposed to work straight out of the box. Did you change permissions (CHMOD) on Vanilla's /upload folder to be writable by the public? What version of Vanilla are you using?

Add Pages to Vanilla with the Basic Pages app

edited October 2013

Edit: accidentally double posted.

• Hmmm, "change permissions (CHMOD) on Vanilla's/upload folder to be writable by the public?"--no, I wouldn't even begin to know what that means or how to do it. I just downloaded it, uploaded it to the plugins folder, went to the dashboard and enabled it and saw it in the editor and clicked on it to use it. I am using Vanilla 2.0.18.8.

• Oops, sent that comment without first saying, "THANK YOU" for the welcome and for your response to my question, please forgive my manners!