Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

ODBC Error

Hi,

I am trying to install your plugin and the installer aborts because of the following error. Can you advise me what I need to do?

"ODBC source support will not be available. Unable to proceed due to the following errors." I am not a total novice but I am not sure what I need to do here.

Thanks,
Manning

Comments

• I can get Sphinx to install directly through SSH but it won't reference the plugin dashboard. Is there a solution for this?

• mcu_hqmcu_hq yippie ki-yay ✭✭✭

Try installing with your distro or manual method. When that is done, go through the install wizard again and paste in the locations of searchd/indexer and then paste your config file. Once that is done, copy and paste your new config over your original config (make a copy first of your original)

• I installed sphinx through SSH and checked my usr/local/bin directory and I see both the indexer and searchd files in there. I also see in my etc folder sphinx.conf.dist and sphinx-min.conf.dist. A bit lost from here. I tried to put the paths in the manual indexer field and it failed. It recommended that I turn logging on but not sure how to do that on vanialla forums. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks.

Yes, put the location your indexer and serachd paths in the installer. Then paste your sphinx.conf.dist contents in the text box. What is the error message after you do this?

• Hi. Sorry for the long delay in responding. I did that today and it gives me this message: "ManualIndexerPath not found at: /usr/local/bin/indexer
    May also try turning on all errors, error_reporting(E_ALL);, to see if 'open_basedir restriction is NOT in effect". Any advice?

• peregrineperegrine MVP
    edited November 2013