HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

A possible FileUpload 2?

phreakphreak Vanilla*APP (White Label) & Vanilla*Skins Shop MVP
edited January 2014 in Feedback

Hi all,

We have 4 plugins that could actually work together in one pretty well.
Now, there are several conflicts between them if used together under 2.0.18.10.

The core plugin FileUpload 1.5.2
(Problem: Uploads have no resizing, especially smartphone photos bloat the server space)

The FancyBox plugin
(Problem: Doesn't work right now from my side, could be updated to Fancybox 2)

PlUpload
(It got the great resize function)

and File Upload Detect
Shows filetype symbols if it's not a graphic or photo

Well yeah, i'm not a decent developer. But maybe others see gain in this or the core team can take up with a FileUpload 2.
What do you say?

dreamingWhileJustPuttingIdeasTogether

• VanillaAPP | iOS & Android App for Vanilla - White label app for Vanilla Forums OS
  • VanillaSkins | Plugins, Themes, Graphics and Custom Development for Vanilla
Tagged:

Comments

• hgtonighthgtonight ∞ · New Moderator

Seems like all you really want is the fancybox plugin to work with File Upload Detect out of the box.

Make it happen @x00 ;)

Search first

Check out the Documentation! We are always looking for new content and pull requests.

Click on insightful, awesome, and funny reactions to thank community volunteers for their valuable posts.

• phreakphreak Vanilla*APP (White Label) & Vanilla*Skins Shop MVP

Jep, i think there are several reason, two important of them.

1.) The current solution really bloats your ~/uploads/FileUpload folder with 3 MP smartphone photos easily. Some people might not have SSH access or a script and a CRON at hand to resize all files inside regularily.