Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

2.1 Compatible?

Is the Vanilla Press 2010 theme compatible with Vanilla 2.1??

Comments

• vrijvlindervrijvlinder Papillon-Sauvage MVP

short answer, no, but you can modify it to work....

• GMoneyGMoney New
    edited May 2014

Think Im gonna try just using default theme and making mods. I noticed in Default theme that there is no CSS and default.master.tpl files to edit. I'm relatively new to this but thats unusual no? Like how do i make the mods without those files?

• GMoneyGMoney New
    edited May 2014

Sorry. Shouldve looked at the default theme's 'Read Me' file before posting last question. Think I'm actually good moving forward with default theme and making a few mods.

• GMoneyGMoney New
    edited May 2014

All good

• peregrineperegrine MVP
    edited May 2014

I may not provide the completed solution you might desire, but I do try to provide honest suggestions to help you solve your issue.

• Sorry, im back. So the Read Me file says in step 4:

'4. Create a "views" subfolder and copy "/applications/dashboard/views/default.master.tpl" to it.'

Ive created views sub-folder but there is no default.master.tpl file in the path mentioned for me to copy. Can anyone shed some light as to where i can find that file?

• take the default.master.tpl from any theme you want. they are basically all the same, and modify it as you want.

it's really not difficult, you are just making it harder than it is.

I may not provide the completed solution you might desire, but I do try to provide honest suggestions to help you solve your issue.

• peregrineperegrine MVP
    edited May 2014

• whu606whu606 I'm not a SuperHero; I just like wearing tights... MVP
    edited May 2014

@GMoney‌

I've checked my install, and the file is definitely there.